January 2021 D Blast

Welcome to the January D Blast...

*On Wednesday, January 27, YouTube will be premiering Duran Duran’s new music video for “Five Years” at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK time. Before the premiere, Nick will be on Instagram Live talking about the video. Tune in to the band’s Instagram (@duranduran) at 8:20am PT, 11:20am ET 4:20pm UK time for his 30-minute chat. At 8:50am PT, 11:50am ET, 4:50pm UK time, move over to YouTube, where Simon will be answers your Qs for ten minutes before the video premiere! Rolling Stone called the band's version a "blazing cover," and Entertainment Weekly named it one of the "5 best things we've heard." Click here to download the track now!

* Roland presented Nick Rhodes with their sixth-annual Lifetime Achievement Award during NAMM’s 2021 virtual “Believe in Music Week.” The Award recognizes individuals for their invaluable contributions to the music industry while using Roland gear throughout their careers. The online presentation included heartfelt video messages of congratulations from past recipients, some of the best keyboard and synth musicians in the world and friends of Nick including Giorgio Moroder, Jimmy Jam, Gary Numan, Ben Folds, Mike Garson, and many more. Congratulations to our very own Nick Rhodes for this well-deserved honor! You can watch the virtual presentation to Nick here.

* If you didn't get a chance to participate in the annual Black Friday sale, you can still check out the amazing new items in stock which include Duran Duran masks, a fragrant Duran Duran candle, tees with cool new designs, Duran Duran scarves and more! Be sure to visit duranduranofficialstore.com to see all the new gear.

* If you are a member of the Fan Community, there's a lot going on: We have a new Kafe from John, a new Member Exclusive Q&A with artist Rory McCartney and monthly giveaways. If you are not a member, now is a great time to JOIN. A BRAND-NEW GOLD package will be available soon and now that the band is scheduling performances again, members will get access to pre-sale tickets and VIP packages. Make sure your membership is up-to-date!

D-Blast Archive

FUTURE PAST

Out Now feat. songs "INVISIBLE," "MORE JOY!," "ANNIVERSARY" "TONIGHT UNITED" and more
Join The Mailing List