Duran Duran to Release Deluxe Editions of ‘Paper Gods’ on CD + Vinyl

All press / news

Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 11.11.57 PM

Earlier this month, Duran Duran announced they’ll release Paper Gods in September and debuted the lead single, “Pressure Off,” featuring Janelle Monáe and Nile Rodgers. They just revealed that when the new album arrives on Sept. 18 in the U.S. and Sept. 11 everywhere else, it will be available in four formats: a 12-track CD or digital download; a deluxe 15-track CD or digital download; a 12-track vinyl double LP; and a deluxe vinyl LP box set.

You can pre-order limited-edition fan copies of Paper Gods now on Warner Bros.’ website, which come with an exclusive CD featuring the deluxe tracklist, special packaging and a paper fortune teller. Check out the upcoming disc’s artwork below and the complete tracklist at the bottom of the page.

As we previously reported, Paper Gods features guest spots from Rodgers, Monáe, ex-Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante, Kiesza, producer Mr Hudson, Mew’s Jonas Bjerre, Davidé Rossi and actress Lindsay Lohan.

Duran Duran recently kicked of their tour in support of Paper Gods. Next up, they’ll head to the states with an appearance at FOLD Festival in Riverhead, N.Y., on Aug. 5. They’ll also make stops in Pennsylvania, Colorado, Washington, Nevada and California.

Paper Gods Tracklist
1. “Paper Gods” (feat. Mr Hudson)
2. “Last Night in the City” (feat. Kiesza)
3. “You Kill Me With Silence”
4. “Pressure Off” (feat. Janelle Monáe and Nile Rodgers)
5. “Face for Today”
6. “Danceophobia”
7. “What Are the Chances?”
8. “Sunset Garage”
9. “Change the Skyline” (feat. Jonas Bjerre)
10. “Butterfly Girl”
11. “Only in Dreams”
12. “The Universe Alone”

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
13. “Planet Roaring”
14. “Valentine Stones”
15. “Northern Lights”

Courtesy Diffuser

Photo Courtesy Stephanie Pistel