Duran Duran Announces ‘Paper Gods’ Tracklist And Tour

All press / news

Duran Duran announced today (June 29) the tracklist for their 14th studio album Paper Gods, in addition to a series of summer festival dates and a 19-date U.S. and U.K. tour.

As the New Romantics band already revealed, Paper Gods features production by Mark Ronson, Nile Rodgers, Mr. Hudson and Josh Blair. Featured artists include Kiesza, Mew’s Jonas Bjerre and Janelle Monae, who sings with Duran Duran vocalist Simon Le Bon in lead single “Pressure Off.”

(Previously announced guest spots by Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante, violinist Davidé Rossi and Lindsay Lohan are nowhere to be found, though they could well be included in the full production credits.)

As for the tour, Duran Duran kicks things off with two August dates at Port Chester, N.Y.’s Capitol Theatre, before heading to Rodgers’ FOLD Festival at Martha Clara Vineyards and eventually wrapping in December at Liverpool’s Echo Arena. See Duran Duran’s Paper Gods tracklist below, then head to the band’s official website for the just-announced tour dates.

Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 11.11.57 PM

Courtesy Idolator