Duran Duran deliver classic hits and deep cuts during opening night of UK & Ireland Future Past Tour

All press / news

Duran Duran looked to the past as they launched their UK & Ireland tour with a career-spanning setlist of iconic hits and album tracks from across the decades. 

The group’s latest run of shows is in support of their 2021 album ‘Future Past’, but only three songs from that LP – Invisible, Give It All Up and Anniversary – appeared in the setlist, as the group celebrated their superb catalogue in all its glory.

Alongside mainstays like The Reflex, Notorious, Hungry Like The Wolf and Ordinary World, the group threw in a bunch of surprises for the crowd at Manchester’s AO Arena on Saturday night, including opening number, Night Boat.

Also on the set was Is There Something I Should Know?, marking its first performance since 2019, along with Last Chance On The Stairway, which the group hasn’t performed in 15 years.

While largely sticking to their own material, Duran Duran threw in a cover of White Lines (Don’t Do It) by Grandmaster Flash and Melle Mel, and an interpolation of Calvin Harris’ Acceptable In The 80s during Girls On Film.

Ending with a three-song encore, featuring Come Undone, Save A Prayer and Rio, the shows are a non-stop celebration of Duran Duran past, present and future.

Setlist: Duran Duran – Future Past Tour (Manchester, England – April 29, 2023)

1. Night Boat
2. The Wild Boys
3. Hungry Like The Wolf
4. Invisible
5. A View To Kill
6. Notorious
7. Give It All Up
8. Last Chance On The Stairway
9. Is There Something I Should Know?
10. Friends Of Mine
11. Careless Memories
12. Ordinary World
13. Anniversary
14. Planet Earth
15. While Lines (Don’t Do It) [Grandmaster Flash and Melle Mel cover]
16. The Reflex
17. Girls On Film / Acceptable In The 80s (Calvin Harris cover)
18. Come Undone
19. Save A Prayer
20. Rio


Courtesy Retro Pop