All press / news



 24th October – Just in time for Halloween, Duran Duran have released a brand new cover of Talking Heads’ ‘Psycho Killer’ featuring Victoria De Angelis of Måneskin on guest bass and vocals, with ex-Duran Duran guitarist Andy Taylor on guest guitar.

The track is taken from Duran Duran’s upcoming Halloween-themed album Danse Macabre, due for release October 27th on Tape Modern via BMG and available to pre-order here.

The first cover to be unveiled from Danse Macabre, Duran Duran’s ‘Psycho Killer’ offers an electrifying and eerie rendition of the Talking Heads classic.

Speaking about working with Duran Duran, Victoria De Angelis said:

 “It's such a wild honour to get asked by John Taylor and the guys to play on their album. I met John at a party, and we immediately bonded talking about music and bass. I told him Tina Weymouth was my absolute pinnacle of cool, attitude and incredible musicianship all rolled into one, and he told me he also started playing bass inspired by her and she was one of his music idols.

I then got a call from John months later saying he was working on a cover of Psycho Killer, and he wanted to ask me first about playing on it. It was insane being asked by one of the greatest bass players ever to play one of my favourite songs with Duran Duran. Absolutely insane. I’m so grateful and honoured, it was so much fun recording together with John and he was so sweet to me and encouraged me to express myself and play it my own way. I’ll always remember that day.”

Speaking about working with Victoria, Duran Duran bassist John Taylor said:

“She’s probably the most important electric bassist out there right now. I met a couple of the guys from Måneskin at a party and they said, “you’ve got to meet our bass player.” She’s such a dynamo! I was like “what inspired you?” and Vic said, “Tina Weymouth”. So when Psycho Killer made the cut for the album, I thought, “I’m gonna ask her if she’d like to have a bass-off!”

Listen to ‘Psycho Killer’ here.

‘Psycho Killer’ follows the release of new single ‘Black Moonlight’, which landed straight onto the BBC Radio 2  A list, and title track ‘Danse Macabre’. The music video for ‘Danse Macabre’ is powered by cutting-edge AI techniques and has been described by Rolling Stone as “a graveyard smash”.

The album has already been tipped by the Evening Standard as “the album we didn’t know we needed, but now can’t wait to listen to”, a “Halloween treat for Duran fans” in The Sun, whilst Classic Pop Magazine confirmed, "Halloween in music definitely now belongs to Duran."

Danse Macabre is the soundtrack to Duran Duran’s ultimate Halloween party. Across 13 tracks the band unearth bright melodies from the darkness, threading together new songs, themed covers, and newly reimagined versions of their own ‘spooky’ classics.

Fans can also look forward to Halloween covers of Billie Eilish’s ‘Bury A Friend’, The Rolling Stones’ ‘Paint It Black’, the Rick James-inspired ‘Super Lonely Freak’, Siouxsie and the Banshees’ ‘Spellbound’, Cerrone’s ‘Supernature’ and The Specials’ ‘Ghost Town’.

As well as Victoria De Angelis, the album includes more special collaborations with former Duran Duran band members Andy Taylor and Warren Cuccurullo, Nile Rodgers, and producers Josh Blair and Mr Hudson.

The origin of Danse Macabre begins in Las Vegas, October 31st, 2022. Simon Le Bon, John Taylor, Nick Rhodes and Roger Taylor donned full fancy dress, cast a horde of ghouls on a stage complete with 20-foot-high skeletons, tombstones, cobwebs and coffins. The set included a parade of rarities and special covers - Duran Duran’s first live performance of ‘Secret Oktober’ since 2011, their first of ‘Love Voodoo’ since 2017, and first of ‘Nightboat’ since 2005. Covers of Siouxsie and the Banshees’ ‘Spellbound’, Cerrone’s ‘Supernature’ and The Specials’ ‘Ghost Town’ were also debuted in what has gone down in Duran Duran history as a Halloween show for the ages. The band and their audience had so much fun that they decided to put the set to tape, creating a worldwide Halloween event for all Duran Duran fans to enjoy.

Danse Macabre arrives amidst a busy year of live activity that has already seen Duran Duran perform sold out arena shows across the UK and Ireland. The performances were rapturously received, described as “royalty status” by The Times, “decadent and bombastic” by The Telegraph, “a first class and commanding performance” by CLASH, “joyous” by The Sun, "national treasures" by The Spectator whilst the Mail On Sunday confirmed, “their charms haven’t changed”. The band continued the FUTURE PAST sold-out headline arena tour across North America and Canada through August and September where the rave reviews continued to pour in with Dallas Voice praising the band for sounding “just as fresh as they were decades ago." Mercury News noted by the end of their set they “left the thousands of passionate fans clamouring for more." Boca Raton Tribune noted “Duran Duran delivered, sounding better than ever,” While Tampa Bay Times exclaimed "Their live performance still feels like a music video you want to watch over and over again!"

Danse Macabre follows a wave of landmark achievements for Duran Duran. Their 2022 induction into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame marked yet another career peak with the year already having seen the band headline London’s Hyde Park, perform at the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Concert at Buckingham Palace, close the opening ceremony of the Commonwealth Games in their home town of Birmingham, and a headline tour across North America which included sold out shows at New York’s Madison Square Garden and three nights at the Hollywood Bowl.

Danse Macabre will be released on 27th October via Tape Modern for BMG with artwork featuring images adapted from a collection of authentic vintage séance photos sourced by Nick Rhodes at auction. It will be available on Black 2LP and CD, with a limited-edition smog 2LP available through HMV and indie stores. It will also be available on high-res blu-ray audio, exclusive to Super Deluxe Edition. The band’s official artist store features exclusive merchandise bundles, a limited Translucent Galaxy 2LP and cassette. Pre-order here.


  1. Nightboat
  2. Black Moonlight
  3. Love Voudou
  4. Bury A Friend
  5. Supernature
  6. Danse Macabre
  7. Secret Oktober 31st
  8. Ghost Town
  9. Paint It Black
  10. Super Lonely Freak
  11. Spellbound
  12. Psycho Killer (feat. Victoria De Angelis)
  13. Confession in the Afterlife