GQ ‘Men of the Year’ Gala

All press / news

Duran Duran were honored in London tonight at the GQ "Men of the Year" Award Ceremony, held at the Royal Opera House in London. Alex James from Blur presented the band with a Lifetime Achievement Award, which Simon, Nick, John & Roger were thrilled to receive. Other awards given out this evening were:

Tommy Hilfiger: GQ Designer of the Year
Lara Stone: GQ Female of the Year
Hugh Laurie: GQ Music Man of the Year
Brian Cox : GQ TV Personality of The Year
Benedict Cumberbatch: GQ Actor of the Year
Mario Testino: GQ Inspiration of the Year
Bill Nighy: GQ Editor's Special Award
Rory McIlroy: GQ Sportsman of the Year
Bradley Cooper: GQ International Man of The Year
Matt Smith: Tanqueray Most Stylish Man of the Year
Heston Blumenthal: GQ Chef of the Year
Tinie Tempah: GQ Solo Artist of the Year
Rob Brydon: GQ Comedian of the Year
Chancellor Exchequer George Osbourne: GQ Politician of the Year
The Armed Forces: GQ Help For Heroes Award of the Year
Lord Sebastian Coe: GQ Man of (Next) Year
U2: GQ Band of Year
Keith Richards: GQ Writer of the Year