Guitar Hero® 5’s Epic Set List



UNLEASH YOUR INNER ROCKSTAR® and jam any way you want with the reveal of 24 more iconic tracks to be featured on Guitar Hero® 5’s massive 85-song on-disc set list. From the scorching solos of Iron Maiden’s intense “2 Minutes To Midnight” to the classic, never before released live recording of “The Spirit of Radio” from progressive rockers Rush; the hard rock sounds of Grand Funk Railroad’s signature hit, “We’re An American Band” to the collision of punk, hip-hop and world beats in No Doubt’s “Ex-Girlfriend,” the game features the widest variety of today’s rock hits and classic tunes from some of the biggest names in music.

Additionally, the Guitar Hero 5 set list will feature the unreleased single “Medicate” off of AFI’s upcoming album Crash Love, available in the game before the album hits retailers, and Public Enemy has joined forces with Zakk Wylde to re-record PE’s famous rap anthem “Bring The Noise 20XX” exclusively for Guitar Hero 5.

Numerous bands are also making their music video game debut, including A Perfect Circle, Brand New, Eagles of Death Metal, Gorillaz, Gov’t Mule, Grand Funk Railroad, King Crimson, Peter Frampton, Spacehog, Sunny Day Real Estate and The Derek Trucks Band.

When Guitar Hero 5 ships on September 1, living-room rock stars will be able to rock any way they want, to the expansive set list including the pulse pounding tracks listed below:

· AFI - “Medicate”
· A Perfect Circle - “Judith”
· Billy Idol - “Dancing With Myself”
· Brand New - “Sowing Season (Yeah)”
· Bush - “Comedown”
· The Derek Trucks Band - “Younk Funk”
· Duran Duran - “Hungry Like The Wolf”
· Eagles Of Death Metal - “Wannabe In L.A. ”
· Gorillaz - “Feel Good Inc.”
· Gov't Mule - “Streamline Woman”
· Grand Funk Railroad - “We're An American Band”
· Iron Maiden - “2 Minutes To Midnight”
· King Crimson - “21st Century Schizoid Man”
· No Doubt - “Ex-Girlfriend”
· Peter Frampton - “Do You Feel Like We Do? (Live)”
· Public Enemy Featuring Zakk Wylde - “Bring the Noise 20XX”
· Rush - “The Spirit Of Radio (Live)”
· Scars On Broadway - “They Say”
· Smashing Pumpkins - “Bullet With Butterfly Wings”
· Spacehog - “In The Meantime”
· Sunny Day Real Estate - “Seven”
· T. Rex - “20th Century Boy”
· Weezer - “Why Bother?”
· Wild Cherry - “Play That Funky Music”

Previously announced tracks include:

· Attack! Attack! UK - “You And Me”
· Band Of Horses - “Cigarettes, Wedding Bands”
· Beastie Boys - “Gratitude”
· Beck - “Gamma Ray”
· Billy Squier - “Lonely Is The Night”
· Blur - “Song 2”
· Bob Dylan - “All Along The Watchtower”
· Bon Jovi - “You Give Love A Bad Name”
· The Bronx - “Six Days A Week”
· Children Of Bodom - “Done With Everything, Die For Nothing”
· Coldplay - “In My Place”
· Darker My Love - “Blue Day”
· Darkest Hour - “Demon(s)”
· David Bowie - “Fame”
· Deep Purple - “Woman From Tokyo ('99 Remix)”
· The Duke Spirit - “Send A Little Love Token”
· Elliott Smith - “ L.A. ”
· Elton John - “Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)”
· Face To Face - “Disconnected”
· Garbage - “Only Happy When It Rains”
· Iggy Pop - “Lust For Life (Live)”
· Jeff Beck - “Scatterbrain (Live)”
· John Mellencamp - “Hurts So Good”
· Kaiser Chiefs - “Never Miss A Beat”
· Kings Of Leon - “Sex On Fire”
· Kiss - “Shout It Out Loud”
· Love and Rockets - “Mirror People”
· My Morning Jacket - “One Big Holiday ”
· Nirvana - “Lithium (Live)”
· The Police - “So Lonely”
· Queens Of The Stone Age - “Make It Wit Chu ”
· Rammstein – “Du Hast”
· The Rolling Stones - “Sympathy For The Devil”
· Rose Hill Drive - “Sneak Out”
· Santana - “No One To Depend On (Live)”
· Screaming Trees - “Nearly Lost You”
· Sonic Youth - “Incinerate”
· Sublime - “What I Got”
· The Sword - “Maiden, Mother & Crone”
· Thin Lizzy - “Jailbreak”
· Thrice - “Deadbolt”
· Tom Petty - “Runnin' Down A Dream”
· Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - “American Girl”
· Vampire Weekend - “A-Punk”
· The White Stripes - “Blue Orchid”
· Wolfmother - “Back Round”

Guitar Hero 5 is rated “T” for Teen and will be released for the Xbox 360, Nintendo Wii, PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 2. For more information about Guitar Hero 5 , please visit .



Out Now feat. songs "INVISIBLE," "MORE JOY!," "ANNIVERSARY" "TONIGHT UNITED" and more
Join The Mailing List