Duran Duran Puts 'Astronaut' Into Orbit

All press / news

Duran Duran Puts 'Astronaut' Into Orbit

Duran Duran has unveiled the track list for "Astronaut," the first album with its original lineup since 1983's "Seven and the Ragged Tiger." Due Oct. 12 via Epic, the 12-track set kicks off with the single "(Reach Up for the) Sunrise," which entered Billboard's Adult Top 40 chart last week at No. 40.

The order for the rest of the set runs "Want You More!," "What Happens Tomorrow," "Astronaut," "Bedroom Toys," "Nice," "Taste the Summer," "Finest Hour," "Chains," "One of Those Days," "Point of No Return" and the six-minute-plus closer "Still Breathing."

"Astronaut" is expected to be bundled with a one-hour DVD chronicling a two-night stand this spring at London's Wembley Arena.

The band has yet to announce dates for a fall tour in support of the new album, but several TV appearances are lined up. Duran Duran will drop in Oct. 12 on ABC's "Good Morning America," the following day on the syndicated "Live With Regis & Kelly" and Oct. 19 on the syndicated "Last Call With Carson Daly."

"We're like any people who get very close," vocalist Simon LeBon said last month of the reunion. "Sometimes you argue with each other. But the fact is we inspire each other musically," he says. "Nobody else does it for me. It's just very special."

-- Jonathan Cohen, N.Y.

Article courtesy Billboard.com